How to Unforget Bluetooth Device on iPhone

22
Spread the love

Following the reset, you will see an Apple logo on your screen before the screen goes blank. After a few seconds, the Apple logo will emerge again, followed by your normal screen. You know the reset procedure is complete when the phone displays your home menu. 

As the system reboots, it will restore all of the lost data, including the device you left behind. You may now see if the forgotten device has returned.

How to unforget Bluetooth device on iPhone?

Resetting your network settings and then reconnecting the Bluetooth device is the simplest approach to unforget a Bluetooth device. Although your iOS smartphone makes it more difficult to unforget a device, it is still possible. 

On iPhone, there are a few simple ways to unforget your device.

Ways to unforget Bluetooth device on iPhone

Resetting the network settings:

It is the simplest method for getting your iPhone to remember a device. Because your smartphone lacks a simple button that allows you to unforget a device, you must reset your phone to recover the forgotten item. The procedure is straightforward, and it allows you to back up your data while just undoing any recent settings.

  • You must go to Settings >> General – to unforget a device on your iPhone.
  •  A variety of options, including “Reset,” will appear here. 
  • Reset all settings, reset contact settings, and reset network settings are just a few of the options available under the reset tab. 
  • Select Reset network settings from the drop-down menu. 
  • You’ll be asked to confirm that you want to reset all of your network settings. After you confirm, the reset will begin.

The reset process can take a few seconds, but it will bring back the factory settings of your Bluetooth and WiFi. This way, you can connect your Bluetooth device again.

Following the reset, you will see an Apple logo on your screen before the screen goes blank. After a few seconds, the Apple logo will emerge again, followed by your normal screen. You know the reset procedure is complete when the phone displays your home menu. 

As the system reboots, it will restore all of the lost data, including the device you left behind. You may now see if the forgotten device has returned.

 

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here